APPRENTICE WANTED: ROLLS-ROYCE

APPRENTICE WANTED: ROLLS-ROYCE

ARIZONA

Exciting Sculptures from around the world! Sedona's Flaming Mountains Sedona's Italian Treasure

Art Photographs

Artistic Digital Photographs

Asia


Thailand


ASIA- THAILAND

Make an Offering to the Buddhist Monks Luxury in Thailand's Exotic Region Experience the Ancient World of Siam Walk Around Ancient Ayutthaya Meet the AKHA Tribe

AYURVEDA


AYURVEDA-SERIES-


AYURVEDA-Spa


California

Escape To an Oasis at a Boutique Hotel Osteria Drago serves Regional Italian Specialties The La Quinta Inn (LAX) Surprises Their Guests Moment Boutique Hotel-Hollywood's Newest! Luxury Boutique Hotel in Downtown Los Angeles

COSTA RICA

A Hotel Out of the Past A Sustainable Organic Farm Parade of the Giant Mascaradas "A Village away from the Crowds" "The Savegre Hotel has Everything"

Costa Rica-Attractions


Directory-Travel Specials


Experience and Endorsements


FASHIONS: METROSTYLE-SALE-

FASHIONS: METROSTYLE-SALE-

HOLLYWOOD


Hollywood California

Escape To an Oasis at a Boutique Hotel

LAS VEGAS-

Murray SawChuck's Shrunken Head Party" RED CARPET Ready

Links


Los Angeles


Massachusetts


Mexico

A Dinner can become a Feast Enjoy a Romantic Setting- Sheraton Buganvilias-#1

NORTHEAST

AYURVEDA Way of Life Yoga is good for your Health Svendana: Tent Instead of a Sauna The Relaxing Treatment Dining for Your Health

Photographic Art

Unbelievable Masterpieces of Photographic Art

radio travel specials


Resorts


Rural Costa Rica


SPECIALS- DISCOUNTS-


TRAVEL AROUND THE WORLD

ANNOUNCEMENT-TV-

TRAVEL REVIEWS


Archives

ATTENTION ENTERTAINERS:

April 12th, 2014 • by Sandy Zimmerman








Sandy Zimmerman, CEO of Sandy Zimmerman Productions, is selecting entertainer of the month for the next 6 months. Winners will be reviewed in articles in multiple publications and multi-media coverage. sandyzimm2003@yahoo.com
URL:

http://www.discovertheultimate.com/?page=entertainment


BEYONCE Thrilled MGM Audience

December 16th, 2013 • by Sandy Zimmerman
Beyonce performs onstage at her  "Mrs. Carter Show World Tour 2013," on Monday, December 2, 2013 at the HP Pavilion in San

Beyonce!

Beyonce performs onstage at her Mrs. Carter Show World Tour 2013, on Monday, December 2, 2013 at the HP Pavilion in San Jose, California. (Photo by Nick Farrell/Invision for Parkwood Entertainment/AP Images);

Beyonce Thrills Audiences

Beyonce performs onstage at her Mrs. Carter Show World Tour 2013, Monday, December 2, 2013 at the HP Pavilion in San Jose, California. (Photo by Nick Farrell/Invision for Parkwood Entertainment/AP Images);

Singer Beyonce performs during her Mrs. Carter Show World Tour 2013, on Wednesday, July 31, 2013 at the Izod Center in East Rutherford, New Jersey. (Photo by Robin Harper/Invision for Parkwood Entertainment/AP Images);

Beyonce performs onstage at her Mrs. Carter Show World Tour 2013, on Friday, December 6, 2013 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. (Photo by Rob Hoffman/Invision for Parkwood Entertainment/AP Images)

Beyonce performs onstage on her Mrs. Carter World Tour, on Tuesday, December 3, 2013 at Staples Center in Los Angeles, Calif. (Photo by Frank Micelotta/Invision for Parkwood Entertainment/AP);









Ricky Martin’s Show was Hot . . . Hot . . . Hot!

May 20th, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos shot by Sandy Zimmerman during the live show.)

Ricky Martin brought all of the passion of his “Musica + Alma + Sexo” show to Caesars Palace’s Colosseum Theater. From the moment the show opened with a video of Ricky bound in chains struggling to free himself to the frantic beat of his finale, Ricky’s show was Hot . . . Hot . . . Hot!

The excitement built into a frenzy of sensual dancing and pulsating music. With such a high energy performance and seemingly non-stop action, each number became more explicit than the last. They named the show “Musica + Alma + Sexo” (Music, Soul and Sex), a perfect description of what to expect. The stage was “on-fire” with Ricky and his dancers in their daring interpretations of each song.

I enjoyed the uncontrollable, frantic emotion of the dancing combined with Ricky’s raw animal magnetism. His performance touched the audience and I think Ricky will gain many new fans. He really took command of the stage.

It seemed like a simple three tiered metallic scaffold bridge setting divided into nine squares but Ricky can make anything exciting. Ricky and his dancers slid down poles and moved about the squares using them as props for their choreography. Even the shirtless guitarists joined in the dancing while playing.

(Photo by RM)

Your Wedding Planning Just Got Easier!


Paula Poundstone is Different!

May 15th, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos shot by Sandy Zimmerman during the live show.)

I had a chance to interview comedian Paula Poundstone before

her show and felt she had a refreshing “honesty” about herself.

Paula spoke to me just as she did to the audience at the Suncoast

Hotel.

“My act is autobiographical. I talk about raising three kids and

16 cats.

Just like every other parent, I try to strike that balance.

Fortunately I love my work and I love taking care of my kids so

those are my two favorite things to do which is lucky because

that’s all I ever get to do except for an occasional game of ping

pong.”

Sixteen cats are a lot of cats and a lot of litter boxes!

She complained, “A lot of people say ‘how did you get 16 cats?’

I’ll tell you exactly how I got 16 cats, I had 15 and I got one more.

I swear, I sift litter so much I have a callous on my hand.

I’m a trained professional sifter which is ironic because I never

enjoyed the beach that much.

Sifting is my main job.



Enjoy an Enchanted Evening

May 3rd, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos shot by Sandy Zimmerman during the live show.)

The Tropicana Hotel’s showroom was filled with the soulful

sounds of seven-time Grammy award winner Gladys Knight.

She sang about love with so much feeling you realize

it came from her heart.


With such intensity of her emotions and an earthiness in her

voice, Gladys’ new show “A Mic and a Light” brought the “real”

Gladys Knight.

Gladys’ warm friendly introduction set the mood,

“Welcome to my house.

I am honored, excited, and all of those things.

We have got things to do and places to go.

Tonight I’m gonna’ take you back where we started.”

That’s exactly what the audience wanted and they showed

their appreciation.

Beginning with a stirring “Midnight Train to Georgia”, Gladys’

musical selections included “You’re the Best thing that ever

happened to me”, “The Way we were”, and many of her classic

hits as well as songs from her new album.

Bubba Knight is featured in the show.

I interviewed Merald Bubba Knight, Gladys’ oldest brother

during the VIP/Media party before the show.

Bubba was excited, “The show’s title “A Mic and a Light” means

just that.

Early days- Gladys Knight and the Pips-

We’ve seen so many of the other performer’s shows with

fireworks, people getting shot from canons and fanfare.

Gladys said, ‘I’m going to eliminate all of that and sing to the people.

It is just going to be me, a light and a mic.

I am going to do what my gift is and just sing.’

The audience loves her songs.

Those songs are invaluable, priceless and she does such an

outstanding job with them.  It is the best of R&B and Soul!




_______________________________________________

Your Wedding Planning Just Got Easier!

Your Wedding Planning Just Got Easier!

___________________________________________________


Terry Fator’s Latest Personality

April 28th, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos: Mirage)

“America’s Got Talent” winner Terry Fator has created a special

personality for each of his character puppets and like “real

people”, the puppets have their own background stories.


Just before Terry brings out each puppet, he provides a peek into

its imaginary life to prepare us for their grand entrance as his

co-stars with special segues when the puppet is ready to be

dramatically carried off the stage.

Terry has the remarkable ability to quickly become each of these

lovable characters as we get to know them better.

With 9 different character puppets, hopefully Terry doesn’t

suddenly wake up at night trying to remember, “Who am I?”

If Terry can keep all of his personalities in order, he has just

added number 10, a new character puppet called Berry Fabulous

to celebrate his second anniversary at the Mirage Resort.

Berry Fabulous is outrageous and seems to rate a special

entrance as he is brought on stage inside a walk-in wardrobe closet.  Terry Fator’s puppets are each very unique.


Backstage with Claire Sinclair-Playboy’s Playmate

March 26th, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

“Backstage with Claire Sinclair”

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos shot by Sandy Zimmerman backstage after the show except the poster by Playboy.)

The MGM Grand’s intimate “Crazy Horse Paris” French spectacular revue

has been thrilling Las Vegas audiences since 2001.

When they added Claire Sinclair to the mix, Claire brought her blazing

sensuality blended with a classic beauty. Clair’s performance added a touch

of innocence to her act as she moved around the show’s famous signature Red Lip-shaped “Dali

Couch” and suddenly transformed herself like a firecracker exploding.

It was like a “Dance of Love”!

Claire won Playboy’s 2010 “October Playmate of the Month” and it seemed as though the world

opened up to her.

She made her first solo appearance as guest star in “Crazy Horse Paris”, last October,

again during the year, and is now returning April 20-27.

After the show, I met Claire in the backstage lounge.

Even though Claire was just wearing a long red robe, she really looked great.

Clair spoke about her act, “This was my first time on stage and

I have never danced professionally before in my life, or been on a stage for anything.

It was pretty intense for a first time thing.”

I asked, “How long did you have to train for your solo number?  Clair answered,

“About one-and-a-half weeks.” This was amazing because she had

never taken dance lessons and still had the ability to capture the “feeling” of passion in her

movements on and around the lip-shaped couch.


Under the Spell of the King of Romance

February 26th, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

“Under the Spell of the King of Romance”

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos shot by Sandy Zimmerman during the live concert.)

Engelbert Humperdinck’s opening night, at the Orleans’ Hotel, was very special marking the

beginning of a new tour to introduce his latest album “Released” on Universal Records.

Romance and love have always been the theme of Engelbert’s shows and

tonight he sang with all of the passion of over four decades in show business.

A man known as the symbol of “love”, Engelbert’s golden voice

thrilled the audience.

His songs still had all the tenderness and emotional fire of the times I reviewed his concerts in the

80’s, 90’s, and continuing up to the present time.

Always satisfying audiences, Engelbert will be celebrating his 75th birthday this year.

As Engelbert said, “I want to take you back in time to bring some songs which made it

possible for me to be here this evening.”

And that is exactly what the enthusiastic audience wanted to hear.

Engelbert was as charming as ever.

Please Note:  Discover the Ultimate Entertainment’s Las Vegas show reviews feel Engelbert Humperdinck is still a romantic singer!


You Can Live the Fantasy

February 23rd, 2011 • by admin

“You Can Live the Fantasy!”

By Sandy Zimmerman

It all began in DJ Loczi’s vivid imagination and later became a fantasy

of lights, sounds, animation, special effects, and everything else he

could squeeze into his “Electric Dream” extravaganza.

An incredible

experience

awaits you unlike

anything you

have ever

known.

Let yourself go

and feel the

excitement while

all of your senses

are reeling.

Electric Dream surprises everyone because it is only happening AT

THAT MOMENT and changes according to the whims of the star DJ

Loczi.

Better not look away or you will miss something.

He revs up the dancers with his music then completely changes the

mood.

For the first time, a spectacular production show is appearing in a

night club setting combining all of the thrills of “Electric Dream” with

the romance of dancing.

Some people watch the show while they are dancing, than stop to see

the special effects and continue to dance, while others want to give

their full attention to the show.

DJ Loczi is really an important part of the show.

Watch his face changing with the beat sometimes he seems captivated

caught in an uncontrollable frenzy.

Loczi is ONE with the music.

Like a conductor, Loczi is aware of everything that is happening,

giving cues to the next act, orchestrating all of the pieces that are

involved in this multi-dimensional production.

DJ Loczi explained, “Realistically what I offer and what is very unique

is I might play Aretha Franklin or James Brown, and then an original

track.

Realistically the music is very diverse. We take songs which were

iconic at the original studio 54 and rebuilt, re-mastered, remixed to make them fresh and

relevant for today’s dance floor.

So someone who never experienced that song and never understood

how powerful that song was at the iconic studio 54 in New York are

now hearing it for the first time and realizing WOW this is a really

amazing piece of music.


Connie Stevens Shines

February 12th, 2011 • by admin

Connie Stevens Shines at the South Point

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos shot by Sandy Zimmerman during the live show)

Connie Stevens began the show by welcoming the audience as Concetta Rosalie Ann Ingolia, her

birth name, and then moved into an upbeat act.

It was a happy show with a great mix of songs from her hits to country.

Connie had all of the energy and enthusiasm that her fans remembered so well.

Connie frequently spoke to the audience creating a warm friendly feeling that they were part of the

show. She joked about losing weight by following some of the famous diets today as most people

could relate to the struggle.

Her special tribute to the military was sensitive with a few moments of pride,

“We have the finest young military

I have ever seen.”

The veterans in the audience were

asked to stand while she thanked them.

Connie feels, “Veterans are my favorite

Americans.”

I was invited backstage to Connie Steven’s

dressing room, a great time to see

her interacting with

friends, grand children, other family,

and invited guests.

Connie is as charming off-stage as she is

talented in her show.

Actress, singer, and film producer/ director, Connie does it all! After four decades of trips

entertaining the troops in Viet Nam, the Persian Gulf, Korea, and around the world at every major

base, and hospital, Connie has continually been involved in projects.

She produced an award-winning feature film documentary called “Healing”, dedicated to the women

and the young warriors who served in the U.S./Viet Nam conflict.

During her show, Connie spoke of bringing 100 women for a reunion in Viet Nam, in 1995, to find

closure.

“Healing” was dedicated to them as their story.

Introduced by Jack Valenti, President of the Motion Picture Association of America, she personally

directed, edited and donated the proceeds to several veteran charities.


Martin Nievera Sings about Love

January 29th, 2011 • by admin

“Martin Nievera Sings about Love”

By Sandy Zimmerman

I was not familiar with Martin Nievera’s music when I walked into the

Suncoast Hotel’s showroom but felt their Entertainment Director had a

knack for always choosing the best talent.

When Martin entered

the stage,

his fans eagerly

welcomed him.

Born in the Philippines,

Martin has that island charm

that is so

appealing to the ladies.

He started to sing and I could immediately see why he has been so

popular since the 80’s.

Martin’s music is romantic with such songs as “Say That You Love Me”

discussing sharing dreams with each other and making them come true.

He sang ballads in English with a few beautiful Philippine numbers.

These songs are universal for people around the world. 

Martin knows how

to sell

his songs,

each seems

very special to his

audience.

I enjoyed the way

he seemed to become

caught up in the emotion of the lyrics.

Martin’s renditions are powerful and moving;

He does not simply stand on the stage and sing.

Martin shows his feelings when he sings.

This is a man who has been involved in many aspects of show biz as a

singer, songwriter, actor, and producer.

Perhaps one

of the reasons

for Martin’s success,

his music entertains

in

many genres.

From the beginning, Martin’s albums ranked gold and platinum as a

testament to his talent.

It seemed almost every album he recorded turned to gold, platinum,

and double platinum or triple platinum, from 1982 and into the 2000’s.

Winning award after award in the Philippines and the United Stated,

first in 1982 for Most Promising Entertainer of the Year,

and in addition, multiple awards for outstanding performance,

Best Showbiz Talk Show Host, Best Male Performer in a Recording,

Entertainer of the Year,

Gold Record Awards, and others.

Some of Martin’s songs are “Forever” and “Kailangan Mo, Kailangan

Ko,” with Asia’s Songbird Regine Velasquez;


A Tribute to Frank Sinatra

January 16th, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

A Tribute to Frank Sinatra

By sandy Zimmerman

Frank Sinatra with Royalty

When the thrills of

listening to

Frank Sinatra’s golden

voice are combined with a

rendition of

extraordinarily choreographed

dancing by Twyla Tharp, this is an evening to remember!

Yes, “SINATRA Dance With Me” actually features original recorded masters of Frank Sinatra’s voice

backed with a live, on-stage, 17 piece band, and 14 of the world’s finest dancers.

This tribute to Frank Sinatra and his music delights Frank’s fans and also wins him a new following.

They chose the perfect mix of songs from his 60 years in show business.

These are the songs that have a meaning to all of the people who remember his concerts and

appearances as well as films.

Everything about the “SINATRA Dance With Me” production was first class as I watched unique,

imaginative dance numbers which amazed and amused me.

Conceived, choreographed and directed by Twila Thorp, her name stands with all of the greats

who have put their stamp in the art of dance.

The show’s score combines classic vocal performances from the Sinatra catalog and archives along

with signature Sinatra arrangements (Nelson Riddle, Billy May, Quincy Jones) and some brand new

orchestrations.

“SINATRA Dance with Me” includes some of Frank Sinatra’s most adored songs with lyrics that speak

about love and feelings: “Stardust”,” I’ve Got the World on a String”, “Let’s Fall in Love”,

“Fly Me to the Moon”, “I’ve Got a Crush On You”, “Body and Soul”, “ It’s All Right With Me”,  “You Make

Me Feel So Young”, “Witchcraft”, “Yes, Sir, That’s My Baby”, “Learnin’ the Blues”, “That’s Life”, “Makin’

Whoopee”, “Jumpin’ at the Woodside”, “Saturday Night is the Loneliest Night of the Week”, “Pick

Yourself Up”, “Let’s Face the Music and Dance”, “Teach Me Tonight”, “Take Five”, “One for My Baby”,

“The Way You Look Tonight”, “My Funny Valentine”, “My Way”.


A Mix of Holiday, Motown & Classic Hits

January 5th, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

“Boyz II Men:  A Mix of Motown and Classic Hits!”

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos by Sandy Zimmerman shot during the show.)

Four- time Grammy-winning

Boyz II Men

offers just

what you

need to

brighten

your evening

with holiday

cheer yet

they have also

packed a lot of

their classic

hits and, of course,

Motown hits into their show.

It’s a holiday show

which doesn’t forget

to bring

us memories of our

favorite songs.

The choreography

was

exceptional

as Nathan

Morris, Shawn

Stockman, and Wayna

Morris kept on moving

around the stage,

always emphasizing each song as they seemed to feel the emotion

of lyrics.

Nathan Morris moved the audience

when he bent down

on one

knee then kneeled

on the stage floor

while singing.

It is this dramatic

emphasis which

puts it over

the top.

First we heard

“Stardust” and

other familiar

classics then the

mood turned to the Motown sound we love.

And like a precious jewel

set between the other music,

the holiday was set to music with

“The Christmas Song (Chestnuts

Roasting on an Open Fire)”, “I Saw

Mamma Kissing Santa Claus”,

“Oh, Come All Ye Faithful”,

and other

numbers

from their

inspirational Christmas Interpretations album.


Las Vegas Tenors: Beyond Expectations

November 25th, 2010 • by Sandy Zimmerman

“The Las Vegas Tenors: Beyond Expectations”

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos shot by Sandy Zimmerman during the show.)

Most people have heard of The Three Tenors, the operatic greats

Luciano Pavarotti, Placido Domingo, and Jose Carreras then there

are many groups calling themselves by variations of the name

“Tenors”.  Walking into the Suncoast Hotel’s new showroom, of

course I knew The Las Vegas Tenors would sing arias from some of

the famous operas but there was so much more.

How can you please audiences filled with people who have

different musical tastes?

The Las Vegas Tenors created the perfect

formula.  Their extensive repertory is surprisingly all-embracing

several styles of music with something for everyone. 

It is a

celebration

of the

best music

from the past

and present.

The

three tenors

agreed,

“We love music

and more than

anything

music is

our passion.

It is what we do and the Suncoast is a great place

to do it.

We sing a lot of different styles of music

because we know we cannot come here and just do all classical or

all Broadway and make everyone happy.

We cannot do jazz and swing all night and make everyone happy.

We cannot come out here and do rap and make anybody happy.

Each of the Las Vegas Tenors have their own style and combined

they work well together.

Bill Fayne was a classically trained singer who loves Opera and

Broadway.

Bobby Black leaned toward Bon Jovi, Garth Brooks, and R&B as wel

l as the classics.

Teddy Davey had experience in the theater singing pop and

classical Italian songs.

With their dramatic opening of Giuseppe Verdi’s “La Donna e

Mobile”, from Rigoletto, the Las Vegas Tenors showed their wide

vocal range and immediately made fans of the audience.

The men alternated their numbers with quick switches from one

musical style to another.

Their Broadway segment featured Les Miserable’s stirring “Bring

Him Home”, and then composer Stephen Sondheim’s music from

the “Demon Barber of Fleet Street” was a great change of pace.

They joked that it was a lively family musical almost like opera.

Bill Fayne felt, “My Boy Bill”, from Carousel, was one of the most

important songs in musical history.”

Billy Bigalow, a carousel barker, was told he is going to have a baby

and didn’t know how to handle the news.

It was sung with emotion because this was a changing

point in his life.

During one stand-out number, the overture from the 1950 “Guys

and Dolls”, -“Horse Right Here”, each man took turns to interpret

the song.

The trio also sang a sequence of what they called “Popera”, the

blending of the styles of classical music and opera with “pop” or

popular music to make it more contemporary.

It becomes a classical-crossover sound.

The Suncoast always offers great entertainment.

Try their Lounge’s great new dance floor, for live entertainment

with NO COVER, NO MINIMUM.

For information about the Suncoast Hotel’s great entertainment schedule, call 636-7111.  The Suncoast Hotel is located at 9090 Alta Drive. www.suncoastcasino.com


Striptease-The Show

November 25th, 2010 • by Sandy Zimmerman



“SHOW REVIEW: Striptease- The Show”

By Sandy Zimmerman

Packed with a breathtaking display of primal movements,

Striptease The Show, presents the art of striptease the way it was

meant to be seen.

Just let your senses reel as you are part of the fantasy!

These four gorgeous ladies- Aspen Reign, Tali De’Mar, Taya Parker,

and Jenny Romas, each have their own unique styles and original

choreographed numbers to thrill audiences.

They performed with the finesse and grace of divas.

Striptease is an ancient art which has grown through the ages.

For the first time in one show, you will see provocative numbers

from several striptease genres of the different styles of the 20’s,

30’s, 40’s, and today.

This is not like any striptease show you have ever seen because

there are four headliners instead of just one and they each are

exceptionally talented in the art of stripping.

There are no comedians, no specialty acts, only striptease!


Hosted by Taya Parker, winner of VH1’s Brett Michaels “Rock of

Love” and 2009 Penthouse Pet of the year, she portrays a Roman

Goddess arriving in a chariot to dance with the only man in the

show.

You may have seen Jenny Romas on “America’s Got Talent”,

season four, when her act jumped up to the top 10.

In Striptease the Show, Jenny’s Jail scene was very emotional.

Later she danced around a pole then climbed up to the top and

spun around.



Penn & Teller Are Amazing!

November 13th, 2010 • by Sandy Zimmerman

SHOW REVIEW: “Penn and Teller Are Amazing!”

By Sandy Zimmerman

Most magic acts guard their secrets but not Penn and Teller.

 Before the show began, the audience was invited to the stage to

sign their names on a list which would be used on the show.

This became an opportunity for each person to examine the

large open box on the stage.

Some people looked inside while others even sat in the box.

After everyone saw the box was really empty,

the show began with Teller suddenly climbing out of the box!

Penn and Teller

are the perfect

comedic magic

duo because

they are

opposites

in their

appearance,

personality and style.

It is amusing just to watch these two men perform.

Penn’s tall, large statue is a striking contrast to Teller’s short,

smaller body.

They complement each other.

With so many surprises during the show, you will soon realize

Penn and Teller are not like any of the other magicians.

Known as the “Bad Boys of Magic”, they are dedicated to

unlocking the secrets of magic for the public.

After performing each slight-of-hand trick, Penn immediately

demonstrated the mystery behind how the trick was done by

turning around and repeating the trick again from a differen

t angle.

Even the simplest activity can be complex.

Penn explains, “You need to know the basic principles of magic.

The answer is misdirection, secretly exchanging one object for

another.

Magicians give the impression they are holding an object but

their hand is really empty.

They move the object to where it is needed.”

Not only do they expose the tricks but Penn feels, “All ESP, all

psychic events, all mind readers, all supernatural events are

bull ….!”

Many psychics and magicians use plants, people in the audience,

but we do not do that.”  

During one clever “escape” illusion, Teller’s hands and feet were

tied then he climbed into a large trash bag which Penn filled with

Helium.

When the bag flew up into the air everyone in the audience

wondered “What happened to Teller?”

Penn performed a dangerous nail gun illusion with split second

accuracy.

  


Lior Knows What You’re Thinking

November 7th, 2010 • by Sandy Zimmerman

 

“Be Careful, Lior Knows What You Are Thinking!”

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos by Sandy Zimmerman)

Lior Suchard does not embarrass anyone,

he just reads their minds!!!

Lior keeps talking and we are caught in his web!

This charismatic mentalist brings his supernatural

entertainment to the Palms Hotel’s Lounge.

Lior explains, “You can ask questions except

how do you do it?”

The audience has a chance to participate in

what Lior calls, “This adventure.”

Throughout the evening Lior walked around the

tables involving willing volunteers.

Lior discussed his powers, “At 6, I discovered

my ability to do special things with the mind.

These are not illusions or tricks.

I will be reading your mind.

Lots of amazing things are going to happen here.

The cool thing about my performance is nobody

knows what is about to happen because I make

it up as I go.

Everything you see will be beyond the boundary of the

impossible and draw us into the mysterious world of the mind.”

One extraordinary mind reading sequence involved several

people in an attempt to take parts of each of their answers and

put them together in an amazing result.

How did he do it?

First Lior asked

members of the

audience

humorous

questions

like, “How much

do you weigh?”

When Lior was

ready to read

Christine’s mind,

he requested,

“Go back in time and think of the name of your first love?

Did the name contain four letters?”

Finally Lior guessed then instructed her to take the microphone

and tell everyone the name, which was Bert.

Lior wanted the audience to know, “Did you tell me the name

before, did you whisper it in my ear without anybody seeing?

Did I pay you to say no?

I deal with people who are skeptical.”

When asked, “Is there any place in the world where you would

want to be?” Patricia answered, “Bora Bora.”

Lior continued with a gentleman,


The Most Unusual Show of the Year!

November 1st, 2010 • by Sandy Zimmerman

 

“Jabbawockeez:  “The Most Unusual Show of the Year!”

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos by Erik Kabik)

Even though we still have two more months to go,

I feel Jabbawockeez stands alone as

“The Most Unusual Show of the Year”!

Perhaps it is the infectious beat of their music,

the precision timing of their dancing, the

dazzling costumes, or for so many other reasons.

I feel their success is all these factors and more.

Jabbawockeez is a “Mind-Blowing Show!”

The announcer sets the mood for the show.

“Everything has a motion.

Have you ever seen the colors of sound,

the colors of the melody of birds?”


They feel the show gives sound a visual shape,

an audiovisual movement, a sight to sound.

The choreographer synchronized the production

with flashing colored lights jumping to the beat

of a variety of sounds while the dancers matched

the beats with their movements.

There was a frenzy of strange sounds as the beat

suddenly went wild.

Everything about Jabbawockeez is different.

Watch for the dancers when they made their entrances tumbling,

floor-walking on their back, jumping, and acrobatic techniques.

Each time I sit in the audience, I am amazed at the creativity

which went into their production.

Jabbawockeez is a show which you can be seen again and again.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


A Bronx Tale

October 27th, 2010 • by Sandy Zimmerman

“Show Review: A Bronx Tale”

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos from “A Bronx Tale” and films.)

Chazz Palminteri’s childhood was brought to life on the stage

with his original play “A Bronx Tale”.

As the story unfolded,


the audience watched

Chazz’s amazing

performance.

Chazz took the

parts of

18 characters

and as himself,

a nine year old boy

living

in a mobster

neighborhood

in the 1960’s.

Such quick changes into each character’s personalities and

mannerisms, Chazz actually seemed to become each person.

You can tell the colorful characters- Rudy Ice, Frankie Coffee

Cakes, Eddie Mush, Jo Jo the Whale, jimmy the clock.

I felt as though he had opened the door and I was on the corner

watching the story unfold, Chazz’s vivid recreation were

absorbing as the boy was caught in the web of crime.

The audience wonders “What will happen next?”

This is more than just another story of mob violence and crime,

but the awakening of young Cologero (Chazz’s real first name),

just called “C”, as he grew up among the mob.

Seeing the world

through the eyes

of a nine year old

was very real,

Chazz performed

with the awe of

the boy

experiencing life in

the wrong side of town.

The set only had one scene, 187 and Belmont, the street corner

where “C” lived, but that was sufficient because Chazz does it all!

He holds the audience spellbound with vivid characterizations

and emotional dialogue.

Although “C” was influenced by mobsters, he learned how to

trust his heart, the importance of respect, and to try to reach his

full potential.


It is a twist on gangster stories, the kid managed to be a

part of the community but was not involved in crime.

Taking subject matter about mobsters and mixing it with

laughter showed Chazz’s extraordinary talents.

 

  


Entertainment as It Used to Be

September 30th, 2010 • by Sandy Zimmerman

 

Academy & Emmy Award winning Cloris Leachman

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos were shot by Sandy Zimmerman during the show except

Suncoast’s photos of the showroom.  )

Domenick Allen

I was invited to a

special

media preview of the

newly renovated

Suncoast Showroom

and

to see performances

of

some of the great

acts that are

scheduled

to appear in October

and

the next few

months.

The new showroom has a new theme,

“Entertainment as it used to be” as a reminder of the showrooms

when I began reviewing shows in 1978.

Their intimate 500 seat showroom has always been the perfect

place to see the stars with a lineup of over 550 artists

entertaining 65,000 guests each year since they opened ten years

ago.

One of the few of the newer showrooms in Las Vegas, the

Suncoast’s showroom is designed with levels so the audience can

see from every seat.

Las Vegas Tenors

“look” and “sound” will delight all of the senses.

Most important, the technical aspects of show biz

have been improved.

 

Kelly Clinton & Jubilee lead singer Molly

With state-of-the-art stage and dance floor

lighting to set the mood, superior sound quality, and

a 12,000 lumen video projector and 17’ diagonal screen, the

audience’s experience will be memorable.



The James Bond Wine Table

May 15th, 2010 • by admin
When you visit Del Friscos, do not miss seeing the most amazing $1.2 million dollar James Bond table. Looking like a normal table at first, Jacque touched her remote control pad and the table suddenly opened to present the James Bond OO7 Films Wine Collection. Eighteen magnums of Cabernet wine from Napa Valley wineries each represent different Bond films. These one- of-a kind bottles are each laser-edged.

Information & Reservations
Telephone: 796-0063.
Address: 3925 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV
Hours: Mon. - Sat. 5-10:30 pm; Sun. 5-10 pm