Exciting Sculptures from around the world! Sedona's Flaming Mountains Sedona's Italian Treasure

Art Photographs

Artistic Digital Photographs




Make an Offering to the Buddhist Monks Luxury in Thailand's Exotic Region Experience the Ancient World of Siam Walk Around Ancient Ayutthaya Meet the AKHA Tribe





Escape To an Oasis at a Boutique Hotel Osteria Drago serves Regional Italian Specialties The La Quinta Inn (LAX) Surprises Their Guests Moment Boutique Hotel-Hollywood's Newest! Luxury Boutique Hotel in Downtown Los Angeles


A Hotel Out of the Past A Sustainable Organic Farm Parade of the Giant Mascaradas "A Village away from the Crowds" "The Savegre Hotel has Everything"

Costa Rica-Attractions

Directory-Travel Specials

Experience and Endorsements




Hollywood California

Escape To an Oasis at a Boutique Hotel


Murray SawChuck's Shrunken Head Party" RED CARPET Ready


Los Angeles



A Dinner can become a Feast Enjoy a Romantic Setting- Sheraton Buganvilias-#1


AYURVEDA Way of Life Yoga is good for your Health Svendana: Tent Instead of a Sauna The Relaxing Treatment Dining for Your Health

Photographic Art

Unbelievable Masterpieces of Photographic Art

radio travel specials


Rural Costa Rica







April 13th, 2014 • by Sandy Zimmerman

AWARD WINNING Sandy Zimmerman Productions: AMAZING COMPUTER GRAPHICS, T.V. Commercials, Documentaries, Infomercials, Television Programs, Demonstration Videos, Travel Specials, Video Slide Shows and Photography Services. For information or questions, please contact: The Palm Restaurant’s FOUR POUND LOBSTER split for TWO;

Summer Specials. The Palm Restaurant is in the Forum Shops at Caesars Palace. (Produced by Sandy Zimmerman): 1.) “Where Am I?” Seafood Galley TV Commercial- Starring Frankie Carr, former headliner in the Stardust Hotel’s Lounge:

AQUAKNOX Serves Fish from Around the World

September 23rd, 2013 • by Sandy Zimmerman



The Wine Tower from Above

Osteria Drago serves Regional Italian Specialties

August 31st, 2013 • by Sandy Zimmerman


Enclosed Terrace with Flower Baskets

Kevin Lepisto, the General Manager, is holding a bottle of Celestino Drago's own wine.

Chef Francisco Ielo


Canonita’s Tequila and Food Pairing Party!

February 17th, 2013 • by Sandy Zimmerman

Canonita Mexican Restaurant, on the Grand Canal, Venetian Resort

Executive Chef Donna Willey

This looks like dessert but it's AHI TUNA!

Geoff Gljiva- Regional Manager


Brazilian entree- the Seafood Mocequa (stew)

The Planet Hollywood Restaurant Experience

June 15th, 2012 • by Sandy Zimmerman


Executive Chef Christen Butler


A Dinner can become a Feast

November 4th, 2011 • by admin


Gaviotas Restaurant inside the Sheraton Buganvilias Resort

(Photos shot by Sandy Zimmerman ) 

When we arrived at Gaviotas Restaurant, their setting was startling. Just a few steps from the beach and beautiful Bandaras Bay, Gaviotas was the perfect place to watch the sunset. As we walked in, the atmosphere had touches of elegance with their unique mega- man-sized candles created by overlapping melted candles into an enormous base to place smaller candles. The pianist played ballads and love songs to set the mood. We were already beginning to enjoy ourselves.

Man-Sized Candles made with overlaping melted wax for a Giant Candle Holder

Gaviotas is truly everything you would want in a gourmet restaurant. Instead of simply ordering an appetizer, entrée and dessert from the menu, Roberto Cortez Rosendiz, Maitre Sommelier, and Executive Chef Roberto Alcaraz Linares, created a special five- course menu which provided a sampling of several dishes paired with international wines. What a feast!

You can eat the tree, branches, flowers and cakes!

Sommelier Roberto presented the first course their False Ravioli included scallops, mango, vinegar, Chile and lime gelatin. The light Sauvignon Blanc Rincones Wine from Chile had a fruitiness that paired well with the appetizer. Roberto discussed the details about the preparation of the False Ravioli and the qualities of the Chilean wine which he called “aromatic, soft and sensual.”

I have tasted salmon prepared in many ways but Chef Roberto was so creative for the second course, his Salmon Tart combined the flavors of chopped salmon, green Chile, onions, cilantro, lemon and Tajin, a tangy spicy seasoning.  

The seasoning awakened the salmon without overpowering its flavor. The tart was so tasteful I would have enjoyed it as an entrée. 

Steak & Coconut Shrimp!

A Tasting Party at the ARIA Resort’s UNION Restaurant

May 29th, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman


(Photos by Sandy Zimmerman)

The beautiful new ARIA Resort has been known for their creativity and the uniqueness of their designs, I can say each time I have attended an event here everything was perfect.

An invitation to taste the UNION Restaurant’s new seasonal menu is very special because it means a delicious array of one- of- a- kind creations! I am always amazed when the top chefs get together and the results are like magic!

Thinking about tasting the UNION Restaurant’s new menu and with hints of a Chef’s Interactive Table, I was happy to attend. The party was held at the top tier of the restaurant with views of the other levels and casino.

A special table was arranged for the guest’s interactive tasting experience. Some of the ARIA Hotel’s top chefs were preparing the “feast of all feasts” for us to taste and savor. There were ingredients which we seldom see mixed together yet after tasting each dish, I felt they belonged together.  This was a rare opportunity for the guests to speak to the chefs, ask questions, and watch how they create their signature dishes.

The chefs call their cuisine, “A unique international twist on classic comfort food with Mediterranean, Spanish, Italian, and Asian twist.”

The chefs cooked lamb on a small wood grill, topped it with Yogurt Tzatziki sauce, and placed the lamb kabobs on small homemade petas. This was a clever way to present the lamb kabobs and they looked as great as they tasted.  The lamb was very tender with tastes of the delicate flavors of the marinade.

Another chef prepared the Yellowtail Crunch and a touch of spicy masago caviar with the crunch of crispy wonton.

I have seen sliders around Las Vegas but not as big as these and the serving includes three sliders each filled with three-ounces of Kobe Beef, aged Cheddar cheese, grilled onions, tomatoes, secret sauce, and a side of spiced fries.


Guests couldn’t miss seeing the extra- large Teriyaki Chicken Drumsticks on the platter but after the first taste, the Korean Sweet & Spicy Teriyaki sauce was tantalizingly addictive.  

Bacio means KISS!

May 23rd, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos By Sandy Zimmerman)

The two piece band were playing while guests

filled the restaurant;

it was a food tasting party to introduce the press and VIP’s to

Bacio by Carla Pellegrino’s Mediterranean cuisine.

I walked around the buffet table and was thrilled to see all of the


Once I noticed Carla’s jumbo shrimp I was hooked!

Their jumbo shrimp were really jumbo, six to a pound, and

tasted great with a delicate butter, garlic, and lemon juice sauce.

The shrimp were not swimming in the sauce, yet they held the

taste in every bite. With such large shrimp, I decided to make

them my meal along with some of the caprese and spinach


There were several different Italian rolls and bread as well as

bread sticks.

A chef stood at the carving section ready to cut your port

reduction crusted ribeye exactly to your specifications.

Of course Carla’s menu offers pasta, not only one or two choices

but penne, spaghetti, linguine, and rigatoni.


Sidewalk Cafe-Patio-

A Romantic Mexican Restaurant

March 26th, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman
Tableside Guacamole Bowl

“A Romantic Mexican Restaurant”

By Sandy Zimmerman

Most people want a special place to celebrate and enjoy a romantic evening,

but it doesn’t have to be one of the expensive restaurants.

Yes, there is a romantic Mexican restaurant!

You can dine at El Segundo Sol for a great romantic evening and

it doesn’t have to be a birthday, anniversary, or other

special occasion because they make EVERY NIGHT a special occasion.

The restaurant offers a reasonable Mexican culinary adventure.

Executive Chef Terry Lynch explained, “El Segundo Sol is

especially romantic as it feels like a Mexican honeymoon

where you walk off the Mexican beach, through a

grove of trees and into a cool beach side margarita bar!

I think the atmosphere is truly romantic.

It is as though you went through a door and suddenly

you feel you are in Mexico without leaving Las Vegas.

You would not find anything like this on the Las Vegas Boulevard strip.

A lot of our food and drinks are meant to be shared,

a perfect way to spend a romantic evening.”

Guacamole Girl

I love the way the guacamole is prepared.

A special Guacamole Girl mixes it right in front of you.

Tell her exactly how spicy you want it and which ingredients

should be included, then a gigantic bowl –for- two

is brought right to your table.

Chef Terry feels, “This is really a special affair.

The girl is making it just for you at that moment, she will modify

the mixture to make special.

Tableside guacamole is the #1 seller in the restaurant.

You must see the sizzling fajita platter in order to believe it!

Our fajita platter is not the same as any of the other restaurants.

Tableside Sizzling Fajitas Platter

Two fajita platters are placed in front of the couple while

the server makes a presentation of pouring a

special liquid over the platters.

They hear the sizzling as steam dances around the couple.

Just the presentation is a WOW factor.

Other guests are amazed and quickly order the sizzling fajita platters.

Discover the Ultimate Dining chose El Segundo Sol as a Romantic Mexican Restaurant for great Las Vegas dining.

Tableside Sizzling Fajitas Platters

A Hidden Treasure

March 18th, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

“Old-time Supper Club”

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos by Sandy Zimmerman

I have always searched for “old-time” supper clubs where you can have fun,

meet friends, and not spend a lot of money.

Well, I found another one!

The Italian American Club of Southern Nevada is a hidden treasure to be enjoyed.

Best of all, the Italian American Club welcomes everyone whether they are Italian or not.

Tony Caterine, the General Manager,

known as “Little” Tony”, explained,

Tony Caterine, Known as Big Ton

“My father, Big Tony, the

Club Consultant,

knew all of the stars

because he was

involved in the

night club

and entertainment


The pictures on the

cocktail lounge wall are all his.

You will see everybody from Little Richard, Bobby Daren, the Coasters, Four Tops, and others.

Today it is all about giving our guests a real experience with the food and atmosphere.

I put my food, sauce, chef, and kitchen-staff against anyone, anywhere, and a majority

of the time I’ll win.

It is not just about food, there are a lot of places you can go and get good food but

here you can enjoy the experience and have a good time.

We have a lot of fun.

The entertainment continues every night!

The Nostalgic Dance Society presents an evening of Dance with Melodious Jones Mondays.

This family band plays everything from Billie Holiday, music of the 20’s to today.

Wednesdays and Fridays- Mike Bari and Jenny Ford sing and entertain on the piano.

Throwback Thursdays brings the Speakeasy Swingers with their Jazz & Swing music.

Open Mic night is more than Karaoke every Saturday.

You will see Shiela almost become Lisa Minnelli, Judy Garland,

and other celebrities with her impressions.

Elvis Impressionist

Choose your fav Elvis song and their look-alike server, Joe will sing it for you.

Executive Chef Joe Friscia joked, “We usually serve an

8-10 ounce portion of salmon on Fridays and only 2 ounces the rest of the week.

I try to simplify my crab cakes recipe in order to keep the true crab flavor and

really taste the sweetness of the crab, not to camouflage the taste.

Some restaurants mix crab with so many things that you do not find much

crab in there but here, you have a lot.

Discover the Ultimate Dining ‘s Las Vegas restaurant reviews seeks restaurants with surprises, great food, and reasonable prices.

Thai Cuisine from 4 Regions

February 19th, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

“Thai Cuisine from 4 Regions”

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos by Sandy Zimmerman)

Crying Tiger

You have the opportunity to taste some of the finest Thai cuisine from four different regions-

North, Northeast, Central, and Southern Thailand.

It is like a culinary trip through Thailand but it is right here in Las Vegas at the Thai Grill.

I toured Thailand twice and found all of the different styles of cuisine intriguing.

Their spices really bring out the sauces and add zest to the dishes.

It was great being able to review the Thai Grill’s tasty food bringing memories of

the exciting restaurants in Thailand.

After dining in Thailand, I know the real Thai cuisine and can honestly say,

This is really authentic!”

The owners of the

Thai Grill,

Wayne and Nattanuch


were both

born in


Wayne is from Bangkok


Nattanuch from the north, in Chiang Mai.

Chef Nattanuch has created some of the most delicious dishes with the magic touch

of a woman who loves to cook.

She learned from her mother, a famous chef and restaurant owner in Chaing Mai,

Thailand, bringing all of the secret recipes to Las Vegas.

With a seven page menu, Wayne says, “If you come into our restaurant and pick a

different item on the menu every day, you would probably finish in EIGHT


Hot Pot to Share

When I was ready to review the restaurant’ food, Chef Nattanuch said, “Tell me what you

prefer and I will do it any way you want.”

This was not just for me but for every guest who enters their restaurant!

Depending on your health or diet, she prepares everything herself.

I decided to try the Crying Tiger steak and was thrilled with my choice.

Her Crying Tiger appetizer is an ancient Thai dish of sirloin steak grilled with

Thai spices and only an unbelievable $6.99!

Chef Nattanuch marinates the meat overnight and allows it to soak through.

The sirloin steak was grilled with mild spices but I did not have the hot chile sauce.

She added thick slices of steak on top of a salad with an interesting twist of sliced

apples, lemon grass, and mango.

The James Bond Wine Table

May 15th, 2010 • by admin
When you visit Del Friscos, do not miss seeing the most amazing $1.2 million dollar James Bond table. Looking like a normal table at first, Jacque touched her remote control pad and the table suddenly opened to present the James Bond OO7 Films Wine Collection. Eighteen magnums of Cabernet wine from Napa Valley wineries each represent different Bond films. These one- of-a kind bottles are each laser-edged.

Information & Reservations
Telephone: 796-0063.
Address: 3925 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV
Hours: Mon. - Sat. 5-10:30 pm; Sun. 5-10 pm