APPRENTICE WANTED: ROLLS-ROYCE

APPRENTICE WANTED: ROLLS-ROYCE

ARIZONA

Exciting Sculptures from around the world! Sedona's Flaming Mountains Sedona's Italian Treasure

Art Photographs

Artistic Digital Photographs

Asia


Thailand


ASIA- THAILAND

Make an Offering to the Buddhist Monks Luxury in Thailand's Exotic Region Experience the Ancient World of Siam Walk Around Ancient Ayutthaya Meet the AKHA Tribe

AYURVEDA


AYURVEDA-SERIES-


AYURVEDA-Spa


California

Escape To an Oasis at a Boutique Hotel Osteria Drago serves Regional Italian Specialties The La Quinta Inn (LAX) Surprises Their Guests Moment Boutique Hotel-Hollywood's Newest! Luxury Boutique Hotel in Downtown Los Angeles

COSTA RICA

A Hotel Out of the Past A Sustainable Organic Farm Parade of the Giant Mascaradas "A Village away from the Crowds" "The Savegre Hotel has Everything"

Costa Rica-Attractions


Directory-Travel Specials


Experience and Endorsements


FASHIONS: METROSTYLE-SALE-

FASHIONS: METROSTYLE-SALE-

HOLLYWOOD


Hollywood California

Escape To an Oasis at a Boutique Hotel

LAS VEGAS-

Murray SawChuck's Shrunken Head Party" RED CARPET Ready

Links


Los Angeles


Massachusetts


Mexico

A Dinner can become a Feast Enjoy a Romantic Setting- Sheraton Buganvilias-#1

NORTHEAST

AYURVEDA Way of Life Yoga is good for your Health Svendana: Tent Instead of a Sauna The Relaxing Treatment Dining for Your Health

Photographic Art

Unbelievable Masterpieces of Photographic Art

radio travel specials


Resorts


Rural Costa Rica


SPECIALS- DISCOUNTS-


TRAVEL AROUND THE WORLD

ANNOUNCEMENT-TV-

TRAVEL REVIEWS


Archives

Andrea Marcovicci, the Female Sinatra

April 21st, 2014 • by Sandy Zimmerman










Luxury Boutique Hotel in Downtown Los Angeles

May 18th, 2013 • by Sandy Zimmerman

chadwicks.com

SANDY ZIMMERMAN WEARS METROSTYLE FASHIONS

Award winning Sandy Zimmerman has been involved in producing television programs, TV commercials, and travel specials for 28 years. Sandy is a syndicated Show and Dining Reviewer, travel writer, Health journalist, professional photographer and talk show host of the Las Vegas Today Show and Discover the Ultimate Vacation travel specials. For information or questions about any of Sandy’s columns, contact Sandy Zimmerman at:  sandyzimm2003@yahoo.com









Academy Awards Interviews-#6-

April 8th, 2013 • by Sandy Zimmerman


A Dinner can become a Feast

November 4th, 2011 • by admin

 

Gaviotas Restaurant inside the Sheraton Buganvilias Resort

(Photos shot by Sandy Zimmerman ) 

When we arrived at Gaviotas Restaurant, their setting was startling. Just a few steps from the beach and beautiful Bandaras Bay, Gaviotas was the perfect place to watch the sunset. As we walked in, the atmosphere had touches of elegance with their unique mega- man-sized candles created by overlapping melted candles into an enormous base to place smaller candles. The pianist played ballads and love songs to set the mood. We were already beginning to enjoy ourselves.

Man-Sized Candles made with overlaping melted wax for a Giant Candle Holder

Gaviotas is truly everything you would want in a gourmet restaurant. Instead of simply ordering an appetizer, entrée and dessert from the menu, Roberto Cortez Rosendiz, Maitre Sommelier, and Executive Chef Roberto Alcaraz Linares, created a special five- course menu which provided a sampling of several dishes paired with international wines. What a feast!

You can eat the tree, branches, flowers and cakes!

Sommelier Roberto presented the first course their False Ravioli included scallops, mango, vinegar, Chile and lime gelatin. The light Sauvignon Blanc Rincones Wine from Chile had a fruitiness that paired well with the appetizer. Roberto discussed the details about the preparation of the False Ravioli and the qualities of the Chilean wine which he called “aromatic, soft and sensual.”

I have tasted salmon prepared in many ways but Chef Roberto was so creative for the second course, his Salmon Tart combined the flavors of chopped salmon, green Chile, onions, cilantro, lemon and Tajin, a tangy spicy seasoning.  

The seasoning awakened the salmon without overpowering its flavor. The tart was so tasteful I would have enjoyed it as an entrée. 

Steak & Coconut Shrimp!


Terry Fator’s Latest Personality

April 28th, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos: Mirage)

“America’s Got Talent” winner Terry Fator has created a special

personality for each of his character puppets and like “real

people”, the puppets have their own background stories.


Just before Terry brings out each puppet, he provides a peek into

its imaginary life to prepare us for their grand entrance as his

co-stars with special segues when the puppet is ready to be

dramatically carried off the stage.

Terry has the remarkable ability to quickly become each of these

lovable characters as we get to know them better.

With 9 different character puppets, hopefully Terry doesn’t

suddenly wake up at night trying to remember, “Who am I?”

If Terry can keep all of his personalities in order, he has just

added number 10, a new character puppet called Berry Fabulous

to celebrate his second anniversary at the Mirage Resort.

Berry Fabulous is outrageous and seems to rate a special

entrance as he is brought on stage inside a walk-in wardrobe closet.  Terry Fator’s puppets are each very unique.


You Can Live the Fantasy

February 23rd, 2011 • by admin

“You Can Live the Fantasy!”

By Sandy Zimmerman

It all began in DJ Loczi’s vivid imagination and later became a fantasy

of lights, sounds, animation, special effects, and everything else he

could squeeze into his “Electric Dream” extravaganza.

An incredible

experience

awaits you unlike

anything you

have ever

known.

Let yourself go

and feel the

excitement while

all of your senses

are reeling.

Electric Dream surprises everyone because it is only happening AT

THAT MOMENT and changes according to the whims of the star DJ

Loczi.

Better not look away or you will miss something.

He revs up the dancers with his music then completely changes the

mood.

For the first time, a spectacular production show is appearing in a

night club setting combining all of the thrills of “Electric Dream” with

the romance of dancing.

Some people watch the show while they are dancing, than stop to see

the special effects and continue to dance, while others want to give

their full attention to the show.

DJ Loczi is really an important part of the show.

Watch his face changing with the beat sometimes he seems captivated

caught in an uncontrollable frenzy.

Loczi is ONE with the music.

Like a conductor, Loczi is aware of everything that is happening,

giving cues to the next act, orchestrating all of the pieces that are

involved in this multi-dimensional production.

DJ Loczi explained, “Realistically what I offer and what is very unique

is I might play Aretha Franklin or James Brown, and then an original

track.

Realistically the music is very diverse. We take songs which were

iconic at the original studio 54 and rebuilt, re-mastered, remixed to make them fresh and

relevant for today’s dance floor.

So someone who never experienced that song and never understood

how powerful that song was at the iconic studio 54 in New York are

now hearing it for the first time and realizing WOW this is a really

amazing piece of music.


There’s a Horse for Every Rider

February 13th, 2011 • by admin

This horse has a golden mane and tail with a chocolate body.

“There’s A Horse for Every Rider”

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos by Sandy Zimmerman)

I wanted to visit a ranch to get away from the city and I did, but was surprised that this ranch is right

in Las Vegas!

Sitting on just under two acres, the Dream Walker Ranch is not a dude ranch.

The owners, Jenn and Matt Soria, really love their horses.

Jenn feels, “One of the greatest things about horses is that they are so therapeutic.

When you are on your horse and out in nature,

the only thing you think about

is relaxing, all your problems and week stress

seems to go away.

When you come back and put your horse up after a great ride

puts a smile on your face and really puts

things in perspective.

The tough challenges of life are not so bad any more.

This is what it is all about, enjoying life.”

You do not need a psychiatrist!

It is so nice to be able to get away from the city.

I like to go to the mountains, wilderness, desert and places near Las Vegas.

Jenn agreed, “Absolutely, we feel the same way about

riding on the weekends.

Matt and I bring our horses in the trailer along with some friends

and we go up to Mt. Charleston, Lee

Canyon, Kyle Canyon, Red Rock Canyon, Valley of Fire.

We are so close.

There are some beautiful places to ride, a lot of choices.

We try difficult terrain each week as a test for the horses.

Most of our friends are not experienced riders.

It is a great way for us to get a feel for the horses and interview the riders

to see how they liked them.

This is a great experience

and so much fun to go up

there and ride.

We are very lucky that they are in our backyard.

You are on your horse, one with nature, for a wonderful experience.”

Just like in the old west, they ride around Las Vegas but there are no hitching posts.

Since I don’t know one horse from another, I would want to deal with a ranch that is reputable, one

that we can believe when they say the horse is trained especially if someone has a child the family

does not have to worry.

Jenn feels, “There is a horse for every rider whether you are looking to do things more advanced or for

a family horse.

This way the buyer can be sure the horse is adaptable to trails as well and can cross streets around

stores without having issues.

We try to make the best match possible because ultimately I want them to be happy and the horse to

have a good home.



Penn & Teller Are Amazing!

November 13th, 2010 • by Sandy Zimmerman

SHOW REVIEW: “Penn and Teller Are Amazing!”

By Sandy Zimmerman

Most magic acts guard their secrets but not Penn and Teller.

 Before the show began, the audience was invited to the stage to

sign their names on a list which would be used on the show.

This became an opportunity for each person to examine the

large open box on the stage.

Some people looked inside while others even sat in the box.

After everyone saw the box was really empty,

the show began with Teller suddenly climbing out of the box!

Penn and Teller

are the perfect

comedic magic

duo because

they are

opposites

in their

appearance,

personality and style.

It is amusing just to watch these two men perform.

Penn’s tall, large statue is a striking contrast to Teller’s short,

smaller body.

They complement each other.

With so many surprises during the show, you will soon realize

Penn and Teller are not like any of the other magicians.

Known as the “Bad Boys of Magic”, they are dedicated to

unlocking the secrets of magic for the public.

After performing each slight-of-hand trick, Penn immediately

demonstrated the mystery behind how the trick was done by

turning around and repeating the trick again from a differen

t angle.

Even the simplest activity can be complex.

Penn explains, “You need to know the basic principles of magic.

The answer is misdirection, secretly exchanging one object for

another.

Magicians give the impression they are holding an object but

their hand is really empty.

They move the object to where it is needed.”

Not only do they expose the tricks but Penn feels, “All ESP, all

psychic events, all mind readers, all supernatural events are

bull ….!”

Many psychics and magicians use plants, people in the audience,

but we do not do that.”  

During one clever “escape” illusion, Teller’s hands and feet were

tied then he climbed into a large trash bag which Penn filled with

Helium.

When the bag flew up into the air everyone in the audience

wondered “What happened to Teller?”

Penn performed a dangerous nail gun illusion with split second

accuracy.

  


Lior Knows What You’re Thinking

November 7th, 2010 • by Sandy Zimmerman

 

“Be Careful, Lior Knows What You Are Thinking!”

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos by Sandy Zimmerman)

Lior Suchard does not embarrass anyone,

he just reads their minds!!!

Lior keeps talking and we are caught in his web!

This charismatic mentalist brings his supernatural

entertainment to the Palms Hotel’s Lounge.

Lior explains, “You can ask questions except

how do you do it?”

The audience has a chance to participate in

what Lior calls, “This adventure.”

Throughout the evening Lior walked around the

tables involving willing volunteers.

Lior discussed his powers, “At 6, I discovered

my ability to do special things with the mind.

These are not illusions or tricks.

I will be reading your mind.

Lots of amazing things are going to happen here.

The cool thing about my performance is nobody

knows what is about to happen because I make

it up as I go.

Everything you see will be beyond the boundary of the

impossible and draw us into the mysterious world of the mind.”

One extraordinary mind reading sequence involved several

people in an attempt to take parts of each of their answers and

put them together in an amazing result.

How did he do it?

First Lior asked

members of the

audience

humorous

questions

like, “How much

do you weigh?”

When Lior was

ready to read

Christine’s mind,

he requested,

“Go back in time and think of the name of your first love?

Did the name contain four letters?”

Finally Lior guessed then instructed her to take the microphone

and tell everyone the name, which was Bert.

Lior wanted the audience to know, “Did you tell me the name

before, did you whisper it in my ear without anybody seeing?

Did I pay you to say no?

I deal with people who are skeptical.”

When asked, “Is there any place in the world where you would

want to be?” Patricia answered, “Bora Bora.”

Lior continued with a gentleman,


A Bronx Tale

October 27th, 2010 • by Sandy Zimmerman

“Show Review: A Bronx Tale”

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos from “A Bronx Tale” and films.)

Chazz Palminteri’s childhood was brought to life on the stage

with his original play “A Bronx Tale”.

As the story unfolded,


the audience watched

Chazz’s amazing

performance.

Chazz took the

parts of

18 characters

and as himself,

a nine year old boy

living

in a mobster

neighborhood

in the 1960’s.

Such quick changes into each character’s personalities and

mannerisms, Chazz actually seemed to become each person.

You can tell the colorful characters- Rudy Ice, Frankie Coffee

Cakes, Eddie Mush, Jo Jo the Whale, jimmy the clock.

I felt as though he had opened the door and I was on the corner

watching the story unfold, Chazz’s vivid recreation were

absorbing as the boy was caught in the web of crime.

The audience wonders “What will happen next?”

This is more than just another story of mob violence and crime,

but the awakening of young Cologero (Chazz’s real first name),

just called “C”, as he grew up among the mob.

Seeing the world

through the eyes

of a nine year old

was very real,

Chazz performed

with the awe of

the boy

experiencing life in

the wrong side of town.

The set only had one scene, 187 and Belmont, the street corner

where “C” lived, but that was sufficient because Chazz does it all!

He holds the audience spellbound with vivid characterizations

and emotional dialogue.

Although “C” was influenced by mobsters, he learned how to

trust his heart, the importance of respect, and to try to reach his

full potential.


It is a twist on gangster stories, the kid managed to be a

part of the community but was not involved in crime.

Taking subject matter about mobsters and mixing it with

laughter showed Chazz’s extraordinary talents.

 

  


Entertainment as It Used to Be

September 30th, 2010 • by Sandy Zimmerman

 

Academy & Emmy Award winning Cloris Leachman

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos were shot by Sandy Zimmerman during the show except

Suncoast’s photos of the showroom.  )

Domenick Allen

I was invited to a

special

media preview of the

newly renovated

Suncoast Showroom

and

to see performances

of

some of the great

acts that are

scheduled

to appear in October

and

the next few

months.

The new showroom has a new theme,

“Entertainment as it used to be” as a reminder of the showrooms

when I began reviewing shows in 1978.

Their intimate 500 seat showroom has always been the perfect

place to see the stars with a lineup of over 550 artists

entertaining 65,000 guests each year since they opened ten years

ago.

One of the few of the newer showrooms in Las Vegas, the

Suncoast’s showroom is designed with levels so the audience can

see from every seat.

Las Vegas Tenors

“look” and “sound” will delight all of the senses.

Most important, the technical aspects of show biz

have been improved.

 

Kelly Clinton & Jubilee lead singer Molly

With state-of-the-art stage and dance floor

lighting to set the mood, superior sound quality, and

a 12,000 lumen video projector and 17’ diagonal screen, the

audience’s experience will be memorable.


It’s All About Lobsters!

September 26th, 2010 • by admin

Executive Chef Kikko Ojeda is inside the lobster cold room

“It’s All About Lobsters!”

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos by Sandy Zimmerman)

I was happy to have a chance to return to the Palm Restaurant

and see Larry Close, the General Manager.

FOUR Pound Lobsters

now we will be discussing lobsters, lobsters and lobster specials.

There are so many recipes with lobster in soups, pastas, salads,

and other dishes, but why fool around with just pieces of lobster

when you can have

the whole lobster at a

really reasonable

price?

Larry explained,

“The Palm Restaurant

started serving large

lobsters, crustaceans,

back in the 1950’s and


has continued serving them ever since.

Our staff does an awesome job!

We sell anywhere

from 50 to 75,

3-4-and-5-pound

lobsters a day.

They are flown in

fresh from Nova

Scotia, Canada, on a

daily basis.

Nova Scotia lobsters

have a very

hard shell and the

harder the shell,

the better the meat.

Right now we have

extended our 4 pound lobster dinner for two

people for $89.95 good through September.”

Yes, FOUR pounds of the finest,

tastiest lobster split into two

pound halves for two

people to enjoy.

You will not find lobsters

that large at that price!

The dinners also come

with mixed green

or Caesars salad and one

signature side dish.

It is a really BIG

meal!

And they have a second

lobster special $49.95 per person for a

FOUR course Surf and Turf dinner (good until November 30).

Larry suggests,

“If you are

a lobster tail man,

order the female

lobster and if you are

partial to lobster claws

the male lobster is

for you.

The males have the larger claws and smaller body.”

he Executive Chef, Kikko Ojeda showed us how to

tell male and female lobsters apart and the staff are

happy to demonstrate this for all of their guests.

Dining at the Palm Restaurant became a memorable

experience when we were invited into their kitchen to see all of the

steps in preparing a lobster dinner.


 

 

 


Wine Tasting, Dining and Sport’s Parties

September 22nd, 2010 • by Sandy Zimmerman

“Wine Tasting, Dining and Sport’s Parties”

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos by Sandy Zimmerman)

Schedule of Events

Join the Wine

Tasting

every Friday, 

Saturday

and Sunday,

at CR Buns

Bar and Grill.

Their special

Wine Tasting is

only $20 for 3 flights.

The Worldly

Whites flight (5 oz. pour),

Pinot noir flight (5 oz. Pour),

and Flight

of Five (3 oz. pour) includes wines from New Zealand, France,

California, Oregon, with weekly changes.

They stock 52 different wines.

You can hang out and enjoy a live band on Fridays and Saturdays, from 8-11 pm,

with NO COVER, NO MINIMUM.

Don’t miss the big sport’s  Parties at CR Buns with champagne, giveaways, fun,

and an NFL brunch.

Restaurant

Rich Hogan, the owner/manager is eager to please his customers,

“I have created dishes for everyone whether they are seeking a reasonable

dinner or want to splurge.

Our pricing is very important.

The prices are low enough that you would want to come back because it meets your budget.

I challenge anybody to find any restaurant that has better pricing

than mine.”

The portions are really large! The chef marinates the chicken 24

hours to bring out the burst of flavor.

Their 12 ounce

chicken is served not only as a sandwich but several ways.

You can also try one of the surf and turf dinners with interesting

ways to mix the two.

Choose steak and chicken, chicken and fish, or steak and fish.

This comes with sirloin, teriyaki, ribeye, or filet mignon.

The fish selections are flavored shrimp, salmon, twin lobster tails, or one pound king crab legs.

Even the chicken is exciting prepared in Italian, Teriyaki, Teri-bleu, or Hibachi-style.

Rich likes to use cranberries in several of his dishes.

“When we put cranberries in a salad, burger, sandwich, or other dish,

they give it that deep taste that really makes the food enticing.

I usually add blue cheese crumbles to everything that is

supposed to have cheese.

And for that really big guy who is hungry, for $1 you can add another patty and have

double cheese burger that is a half a pound of meat.

It is a lot of food with everything.

Since the restaurant is separate from the bar, families can bring their kids.

The Kid’s Menu includes hot dogs, chicken strips, and many other items.


The Man with the Midas Touch with Hair

September 20th, 2010 • by Sandy Zimmerman

KIM VO, Colorist and Stylist to the Stars (Photo: PR)

“The Man with the Midas touch with Hair”

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos by Sandy Zimmerman unless indicated.)

There is a difference in

coloring

hair and the difference is

KIM VO.

He is similar to an artist

with a paint brush, only

Kim uses his

brush to create a color

explosion

with vibrant colors on his

client’s hair.


The famous Hair Stylist of the Stars, Master Colorist Kim Vo

spends time between his four salons in Las Vegas, Beverly Hills,

Laguna Beach, and San Francisco.

I was thrilled to meet him at the Mirage Resort, in Las Vegas and

asked, “What factors are important when you decide which hair

color to use?”  Kim answered, “The difference between a $35 hair

color and a hundred and fifty dollar color is looking at the hues of

the skin, the eye color and the flex of the eye to see how light will

affect them.

The term Makeover is the perfect way to describe Kim’s coloring

style.  I think that is why he is different from all of the thousands

and thousands of other colorists.  Kim feels, “That is one of the

reasons, the other reason is I am an approachable person, people

can talk to me about what they really want in their hair and their

look.  I can give it to them without attitude.

I have done Makeovers and Extreme Makeovers for several years

now.  When I do a Makeover, some people ask for the fantasy

color they always wanted, but have a hard time communicating it

to their stylist, so when they say, ‘I want a Makeover’, I ask, Do

Sandy Zimmerman AFTER her Extreme Makeover

Sandy, your Makeover was a shout!  I also wanted to match the

golden highlights to the flex of your eyes.”

And my hair did change from a whisper of dull reds and dreary

yellows to a shout of vivid golden highlights and a glowing

toasted pecan color.  I realize my red hair was too dark before and

now the combination of new colors brings more light to my face.

I could hardly believe the effect of hair color in the way a person

looks!



The Stars are back at the Riviera Hotel!

September 20th, 2010 • by Sandy Zimmerman

“The Stars are back at the Riviera Hotel!”

By Sandy Zimmerman

The stars are back at the Riviera Hotel and they are all in ONE

MAN- Greg London, at Greg London’s Icons show!

 

I was invited to the grand

opening

VIP night for Greg London’s

Icons pre-show cocktail

reception, to see the show,

and attend

the after party at the Queen Victoria Pub.

What a night!

I discussed Icons with Robert Vannucci, the President and Chief

Operating Officer of the Riviera Hotel.

SZ: “It is very exciting and reminds

me of old Las Vegas,

I reviewed Sammy, Liberace, and

all the shows.”

Vanucci agreed, “This is part of the

tradition at the Riviera.  We

still consider ourselves as part of

the old Las Vegas that we

portray and our customers

continue to come back time and

time again.”

SZ, “Back in the 80’s and 90’s the Riviera had

all of the stars and big names.”

Robert felt, “Yes, the big stars appeared at the Riviera Hotel,

anybody you could think of played here.

You can see the pictures of all of the stars on the walls around our

showrooms.

There has been a vacuum and Greg has the opportunity to fill the

vacuum.

Greg is talented enough and works his a** off on stage, the guy is

really something.  Once people see Greg, they will come back.

He is going to help us bring old Las Vegas back.

Greg does a lot of impressions.

It is unbelievable, Greg changes all the time,

constantly adding new impressions to the show so if you saw him

once, come back again because he is going to add some new stuff

too.

Greg goes into a character from the very first note until the very

end of the song.  There is a lot of other impersonators that lose it

somewhere through the song almost singing in their own voice.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Westin’s Unique Spa Treatments

September 9th, 2010 • by Sandy Zimmerman

Westin Casuarina Hotel-Hibiscus Spa-Entrance-(Photo-Westin)

Westin’s Unique Spa Treatments

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos by Sandy Zimmerman unless indicated)

Imagine indulging in the most luxurious spa treatments at

the Westin Casuarina Hotel’s Hibiscus Spa!

I was anxious to try the Hibiscus Spa’s 80 minute Paradise

Hydration Wrap because it is not only a wrap, but an elaborate,

AWESOME three treatments in one.  I entered the Vichy wet

treatment room to

lie down on a

special wet

massage bed with

six

individual shower

heads above me.

First Steve, the

Massage Therapist,

asked which scents

I wanted for each of my three treatments.

You can choose one-two- or- all-three.

These were the wonderful Fiji Island’s pure tropical

lotions and botanicals to heighten the pleasure of their

treatments.  I chose warm herbal coconut oil for the body

treatment, pineapple for the facial and star fruit for my hair.

During the full body sugar scrub, I noticed that it was not harsh

like some of the salt scrubs and it absorbed well into the body.

Now the time finally arrived for the Vichy Shower.  Having the

gentle touch of all of these six showers across my body from all

angles at the same time was invigorating.   It was similar to sitting

under a calm waterfall.

After 20-25 minutes of pure paradise in the Vichy wet treatment

Room, that must be why they call this treatment the Paradise

Hydration Wrap, I was brought to a traditional massage room for

the rest of the treatment.  Steve rubbed the hydrating oil in while

massaging the scalp.

He wrapped my head in a warm towel, shower cap and another

towel keeping the heat inside to absorb into the scalp and hair.

Body butter was applied before the wrap. I have experienced

many body wraps that are too tight and uncomfortable but this

one was different, all Steve needed was a loose wrap to hold in the

heat.  While we were waiting, he applied the scented oil and

massaged my face with cool stones.  Usually Spas use hot stones

but this was a perfect cool feeling on the face and the way Steve

moved them I could not even tell they were stones.  In fact, male

massage therapists usually have a heavy hand but Steve kept the

pressure of the massage and treatments at a comfortable level.

The Paradise Hydration Scrub is a treatment from head to toe.

Massages and treatments make you feel good but there are also

health benefits as Steve explains, “The Paradise Hydration Wrap

is healthy because it rehydrates the body and skin, moisturizes

your hair and scalp, improves circulation in your face, and is very relaxing.


——————————————————————
WedAlert.com! Your wedding planning just got easier!

60,000 pages to assist you with your wedding.

WedAlert.com! Your wedding planning just got easier!


Rick Springfield

August 29th, 2010 • by Sandy Zimmerman


SHOW REVIEWS:  Rick Springfield

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos shot by Sandy Zimmerman during the concert.)

The audience filled the Mandalay

Bay’s beautiful beach while

some people were even standing in

the shallow part of the pool

which was the closest you could

get to the stage.  Rick

Springfield’s concerts are always

special yet this tropical

atmosphere made it even more

spectacular.  Instead of sitting in

an enclosed showroom these lovely warm summer evenings, the

Mandalay Bay had an alternative.

I enjoyed Rick’s performance and complete dedication to his

audience.  As a first timer to Rick’s concert, I was totally

impressed by his powerful performance. 

Everything Rick did

seemed to rev up the audience and built until they were

screaming his name.  Rick kept moving around while playing his

guitar, seemingly caressing it then frantically flinging the

instrument in all directions as he played.  Rick continued to

move more and more, kicking his foot in the air, and suddenly

surprised everyone by lying on top

of one of the member of the band’s

backs.

An airline stewardess carried a

sign with a special message for

Rick.  She mentioned, “After

attending 10 of his concerts, he

would know what it means.”

Born in Sydney, Australia, Rick

rose to fame as easily as a comet

flies across the sky.

It all began on his 13th birthday when he was

given a guitar.  Rick’s many talents were first recognized in

Australia with a Top 10 record, in 1971.   After moving to the

United States in 1972, Rick’s acting talents were recognized in the

Rockford Files, Wonder Woman and Battlestar Galactica.  Mission

Magic, a cartoon on ABC, was created to showcase Rick’s music as

a popular songwriter.

 

 


Al Green

August 29th, 2010 • by Sandy Zimmerman

“SHOW REVIEWS: Al Green”

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos were shot by Sandy Zimmerman during the show.)

Al Green’s charisma and extraordinary talent make every

show a celebration.

When you want to experience

the “real thing”, Al presents R&B as

it was meant to be heard!

His musical interpretations are

“Souly” his own, personalized by

him.

The showroom brightened

when Al began the show singing

his classic hits.

He puts such feeling into each song!

One of the highlights of the evening, Al sang Roy Orbison’s “Prett

Woman” adding his own special touches. 

Known for his R&B, pop, and

gospel music, Al’s show

really affected the

audience as they

continually applauded and

danced at their seats.

Al yelled, “Let’s party like it

was 1999”.

Yes, that was the feeling in

the showroom.

Al discussed his recent tour,

“It was strange performing in

Lisbon, Portugal and some of the 12 other countries where they

do not understand English.”

This shows music goes a long way to unite people around the

world.

After joking about hiring his family, Al introduced his three

daughters Alva, Rubi and Kora, the backup singers.

When the show was over, the members of the

audience eagerly joined the After Party to

continue the festivities.

Among the VIP’s, I was happy to see the star of

Little Anthony and the Imperials, Anthony Gourdine,

who recently starred at the Las Vegas Hilton.

 

 

 


Change your Hair and Change Your Personality

August 29th, 2010 • by Sandy Zimmerman

Pilar

“Change your Hair and

Change Your

Personality”

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos by Sandy Zimmerman)

The change makes you feel better,

inside and out.  Our wigs can

change your

personality.  A good fit should

make your eyes, lips, and other

features in your face POP out,

which is what we do during the

fitting.  A wig should take away 10

years easily.”  When I heard a

wig would subtract 10 years from

my face, I decided to buy 2 wigs

to take off 20 years!

Pat feels, “A wig provides the perfect look; it does what you want

your hair to do when it just won’t.

We have long, dramatic hair, 

super sexy, short

and

funky styles, the

spiky

look, or others

depending on what you

want we can make it for

you.

You may live a

conservative life but want to become another

person for one night.

Wigs are really

amazing

and definitely will

do that for you.

They

even make you feel

different, it is fun to do.

First we look at the

face, look at the shape, skin color, and tones

than we choose a wig based on that. That is what we do.  If you

have very bright eyes

we select a style that

makes them POP.

With full-figured

women, we want to

have something that

cuts

into their cheeks.  We

want to bring out a

woman’s sexiness.

Wigs are really magical in a way because they make you look

perfect when you want that special look.

They are very popular with many of the hotel concierge in Las

Vegas for hair emergencies.  Just call us, we are 911 for hair

emergencies.  Sometimes you go into a beauty salon and are

given the wrong cut or color and the big event is that night.  A wig

will fix that right away.  We make sure it looks completely

natural.

You will not leave until we are certain you look just right.  A wig

is ready to go, just shape and wear.”

Pilar Moyette, the Hair for Her store manager, modeled several of

their wigs for this article.  Just to prove that a wig can take you

through many looks, she became sexy, timid, very corporate, and

then quickly changed to appear Asian, and Italian, with a choice

of colors and many, many other styles.  You can see how a style

and color can change your hair and look altogether.

 

 

 

 

 


#2-The ULTIMATE Dining Experience!

August 24th, 2010 • by Sandy Zimmerman

Michael Feighery, President, Smith & Wollensky Restaurant Group

Known as America’s premier traditional steakhouse, this title

says it all.  As their President, Michael Feighery, explains, “We did

not give the title to ourselves; it was given by our customers over

(Photo by: Smith and Wollensky Restaurant Group)

Smith & Wollensky

stands as an example of

the standards and

elegance of the past.

Perhaps this is because

S&W was established

in 1977, a time when

restaurants cared about

service and the

quality of their food.

The moment you walk into S&W, you know

this is a very special place.

You have the choice of two restaurants, the Smith & Wollensky

Steakhouse and the more relaxed Smith & Wollensky Grill.  With

two restaurants, you can indulge in the finest food from either

menu.  The Steakhouse’s traditional menu is filled with

selections of MEGA-cuts of beef while the Grill has a lighter, more

casual version with salads, sandwiches, and of course, their juicy

Filet Mignon Oscar-Style (Photo by: Smith and Wollensky Restaurant Group)

What is the secret of their

success?

Michael feels, “The

combination is our food

quality with Corporate

Executive Chef John

Piccolino and our

hospitality.

As a national chain, we are

very, very personable and that is important to us.

I think it is consistency and respect for our guests without

compromise on quality.

When Michael Feighery arrived in the United States, in 1985,

from Ireland, he worked for the Smith & Wollensky Steakhouse in

New York City as a butcher.



The James Bond Wine Table

May 15th, 2010 • by admin
When you visit Del Friscos, do not miss seeing the most amazing $1.2 million dollar James Bond table. Looking like a normal table at first, Jacque touched her remote control pad and the table suddenly opened to present the James Bond OO7 Films Wine Collection. Eighteen magnums of Cabernet wine from Napa Valley wineries each represent different Bond films. These one- of-a kind bottles are each laser-edged.

Information & Reservations
Telephone: 796-0063.
Address: 3925 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV
Hours: Mon. - Sat. 5-10:30 pm; Sun. 5-10 pm