APPRENTICE WANTED: ROLLS-ROYCE

APPRENTICE WANTED: ROLLS-ROYCE

ARIZONA

Exciting Sculptures from around the world! Sedona's Flaming Mountains Sedona's Italian Treasure

Art Photographs

Artistic Digital Photographs

Asia


Thailand


ASIA- THAILAND

Make an Offering to the Buddhist Monks Luxury in Thailand's Exotic Region Experience the Ancient World of Siam Walk Around Ancient Ayutthaya Meet the AKHA Tribe

AYURVEDA


AYURVEDA-SERIES-


AYURVEDA-Spa


California

Escape To an Oasis at a Boutique Hotel Osteria Drago serves Regional Italian Specialties The La Quinta Inn (LAX) Surprises Their Guests Moment Boutique Hotel-Hollywood's Newest! Luxury Boutique Hotel in Downtown Los Angeles

COSTA RICA

A Hotel Out of the Past A Sustainable Organic Farm Parade of the Giant Mascaradas "A Village away from the Crowds" "The Savegre Hotel has Everything"

Costa Rica-Attractions


Directory-Travel Specials


Experience and Endorsements


FASHIONS: METROSTYLE-SALE-

FASHIONS: METROSTYLE-SALE-

HOLLYWOOD


Hollywood California

Escape To an Oasis at a Boutique Hotel

LAS VEGAS-

“Experience Fogo de Chão Restaurant’s Authentic Brazilian Churrasco Dinner” By Sandy Zimmerman “Alex Boyė Opens for Jay Leno’s 2019 Aces of Comedy at the Mirage Hotel & Casino” By Sandy Zimmerman ANNOUNCING LAS VEGAS SHOWS--WORLD'S FASTEST MAGICIAN HANS KLOK LAS VEGAS SHOWS-BLANC de BLANC-- Sandy Zimmerman’s Las Vegas Television Programs and Facebook Celebrity/Dining Theater Seeks Unique Entertainers, Shows and Promos!

Links


Los Angeles


Massachusetts


Mexico

A Dinner can become a Feast Enjoy a Romantic Setting- Sheraton Buganvilias-#1

NORTHEAST

AYURVEDA Way of Life Yoga is good for your Health Svendana: Tent Instead of a Sauna The Relaxing Treatment Dining for Your Health

Photographic Art

Unbelievable Masterpieces of Photographic Art

radio travel specials


Resorts

“Celestia’s” Out-of-this-world Experience at the STRAT Hotel (Stratosphere) By Sandy Zimmermn

Rural Costa Rica


Sandy Zimmerman's Show Features the Duke of Fremont Street

Sandy Zimmerman's Show Features Meet The Duke of Fremont Street-FREE-

SPECIALS- DISCOUNTS-

Sandy Zimmerman’s Las Vegas Television Programs and Facebook Celebrity/Dining Theater Seeks Unique Entertainers, Shows and Promos! “Celestia’s” Out-of-this-world Experience at the STRAT Hotel (Stratosphere) By Sandy Zimmermn

TRAVEL AROUND THE WORLD

The Greeks Invite You to their Food Festival! Sandy Zimmerman’s Las Vegas Television Programs and Facebook Celebrity/Dining Theater Seeks Unique Entertainers, Shows and Promos! “The Park MGM Hotel’s Eataly Transports Italy to You!”- By Sandy Zimmerman SICHUAN, CHINA MUSICAL PERFORMANCE AT THE ORLEANS HOTEL ANNOUNCING: SANDY ZIMMERMAN'S LAS VEGAS SHOW AIRS ON THE ENGLISH SPEAKING ASIAN CULTURAL TV NETWORK & FACEBOOK@SZLVTV http://www.facebook.com/szlvtv

TRAVEL REVIEWS

Sandy Zimmerman’s Las Vegas Television Programs and Facebook Celebrity/Dining Theater Seeks Unique Entertainers, Shows and Promos! Sandy Zimmerman's Show Features Meet The Duke of Fremont Street-FREE-

Archives

Sandy Zimmerman’s Las Vegas Television Programs and Facebook Celebrity/Dining Theater Seeks Unique Entertainers, Shows and Promos!

July 9th, 2019 • by Sandy Zimmerman

 

Do you have any promos about your show, band, act, or whatever? Send your promos or we create them. Sandy invites anyone who has a one-of-a-kind, original, unique, unusual act with singers, dancers, hypnotists, magicians, illusionists, comedians, ventriloquists, paranormal experts, bands, specialty acts, animal trainers, tribute artists, and all types of entertainers to write or call.

Las Vegas is known for their bigger-then-ever entertainment and Sandy Zimmerman’s Las Vegas television programs seek to spotlight the latest, the greatest, and the best on or off the strip! You’ll be surprised to find so many talented people packed into this city!

For more than 20 years, Sandy Zimmerman has appeared on television, radio, interviewed celebrities along the Academy Awards and other red carpets, on-the-sets, at openings and events.  Sandy Zimmerman’s Productions created the TV commercial “John and Mary” for the All American Burger fast food chain which won the “Award of Excellence”; two Seafood Galley fast food chain TV commercials; and hundreds more over the years always putting a funny spin on them;

Sandy appeared at a monthly lecture program sponsored by the Small Business Administration advising how to create an image, how to analyze your demographics, and other ways to help new businesses.

Sandy’s Facebook Celebrity/Dining Theater airs 24/7, daily, Facebook@szlvtv  http://www.facebook.com/szlvtv  Sandy’s television program airs Sundays, 8 pm, prime time;

Sandy Zimmerman is now involved in television production, TV commercials, documentaries, editing, filming, writing, promotion, publicity, etc. For information, call 702-515-0846, or write sandyzimm2003@yahoo.com


Andrea Marcovicci, the Female Sinatra

April 21st, 2014 • by Sandy Zimmerman










Clint Holmes Tribute to Bobby Short

April 15th, 2014 • by admin









ATTENTION ENTERTAINERS:

April 12th, 2014 • by Sandy Zimmerman








Sandy Zimmerman, CEO of Sandy Zimmerman Productions, is selecting entertainer of the month for the next 6 months. Winners will be reviewed in articles in multiple publications and multi-media coverage. sandyzimm2003@yahoo.com
URL:
http://www.discovertheultimate.com/?page=entertainment


“The Jimmy Dorsey Orchestra is still Touring”

June 12th, 2013 • by Sandy Zimmerman









The Jimmy Dorsey Orchestra-





Nancy Knorr, featured vocalist



#4- Oscar Night Las Vegas-Style

March 21st, 2012 • by admin

Anthony Crivello, “Phantom”, Venetian (Photo: Crivello)

World Famous Ink Spots

Angel Porrino, "Absinthe", Caesars Palace

Actress Dana Ceres & Producer Sean Peden

Eric Martinez, Actor (In Plain Sight, Love Lies Bleeding) & fiance.









A Magical Production Show!

March 18th, 2012 • by admin










Interviews along the Red Carpet at the Academy Awards-#1

March 4th, 2012 • by Sandy Zimmerman

Emmy® and Tony award® winner, Golden Globe® nominee Hal Linden

Comedian Marty Ingels allowed Sandy to hold his wife Shirley Jones' Oscar! (Photo by Jerry O'Neal)

(Sandy’s gown by E! Live at the

Red Carpet by Designer Adrianna

Papell at Dillards.)

Kevin Burke stars in Defending the Caveman (Harrahs) & Fitz of Laughter (Fitzgerald)

Daniel Puder-WWE Armagddon & Smackdown

Sandy Zimmerman is a syndicated Show/Film & Dining Reviewer, Travel Writer, Photographer, and Talk Show Host of the Las Vegas Today Show programs and Discover the Ultimate Vacation travel specials.










Magic with a French Twist

July 24th, 2011 • by admin

(Photo by Holden Jay)

(Photos shot by Sandy Zimmerman during the live show except for two as indicated.)

French-born Stephane Vanel brought a different type of magic to the Paris Resort. Stephane’s “The Magic of Paris” show is a perfect match, oh, la, la, as French as they get!

Stephane’s smooth card manipulations were amazing. Some of his classic movements were mixed with new innovations while others were his own creations. Switching from cards to coins and balls, Stephane took slight-of-hand magic to another level.

Stephane’s White Box illusion finale deserves rave reviews. The White Box is small and narrow only big enough for his petite female assistant. Once she enters the box the audience only sees her hands continuously moving. After he keeps making the box smaller and smaller, the audience wonders, “What happened to the girl?” You really have to experience this illusion for yourself.

Even though I was photographing the show near the stage, I couldn’t see how he did it!

Besides making objects or people appear and disappear at will, Stephane’s dancing talents are also demonstrated in his very sensual, hot tango that would probably win on “Dancing with the Stars”.

(Photo by Holden Jay)

Although Stephane has appeared in several Las Vegas shows, this is his first time as headliner. His credits include a seven-year run in MGM Grand’s Crazy Horse Paris, as well as appearances in “Crazy Girls” at the Riviera.  In France, Vanel gained fame hosting his own television series “Fun TV Magic” and soon became a worldwide success noted for his charm and magical skills.

But there is more than magic and illusions, you will be happy to see the show is also packed with a variety of acts-

Mark Kornhauser-

comedian Mark Kornhauser’s comedy, puppeteer Anthony Rais and a pair of beautiful female dancers.



Rich Little Brings a Lot of Laughs

May 30th, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

 (Photos shot by Sandy Zimmerman during the live show.)

RICH LITTLE- THE KING OF IMPRESSIONS

I have enjoyed reviewing Rich Little’s show beginning in the 80’s and throughout the years to his most recent opening night for “Laugh a Little”, at the Starlight Theater, inside the Riviera Hotel. 

 

A master of impressions, Rich has led the way with his spoofs and good natured satirical sketches.

It’s nothing personal; the impressions are all very funny. 

With a little singing and a little dancing, Rich sparks up his new material and old favorites. 

And there’s always some new impressions keeping up with the recent news and events.

One shtick that is always funny is his “Political” commentary.

Whenever he is going to “talk politics”, Rich suddenly burst into his special number, “Sing a Little song about Washington” pausing for impressions of Clinton,

President Bush- senior and junior, Carter, Reagan, and Nixon. 

 Rich understands politicians with an ability to choose the funny side of politics. 

He dances around and sometimes marches to the beat of the music.

 

GEORGE BURNS IMPRESSION

Your Wedding Planning Just Got Easier!

Your Wedding Planning Just Got Easier!


Interview: Murray Sawchuck-America’s Got Talent semi-finalist,Part#1-

May 29th, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

Murray Sawchuck-America's Got Talent, Semi-finalist

By Sandy Zimmerman

I was happy to see Murray Sawchuck again and followed my GPS directions to his home.

Before entering I asked, “Murray, you perform illusions with tigers and other wild animals, do you keep any wild animals in your home?” I didn’t know what to expect.

Murray laughed, “No, only two Chihuahuas, that’s as dangerous as it gets.

It was a charming home with exceptionally big rooms, high ceilings, and plenty of space for comfort but not for disappearing a train or any of his other grand illusions. Murray’s memorabilia and souvenirs of his trips filled the walls. Upstairs he had a great balcony-style view of the living room. Outside there was a golf tee and garden.

Murray, “I love living here in Las Vegas.  The yard is my yoga, a place for me to relax.

Sandy, “You have a new title as Historical Magic Consultant for the Pawn Stars television program on the History Channel.”

Murray, “People bring items in to be pawned, whenever the Pawn Stars have memorabilia or anything that is magic related they bring it to me. I examine the memorabilia to determine whether the item is real and authenticate it.”




Ricky Martin’s Show was Hot . . . Hot . . . Hot!

May 20th, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos shot by Sandy Zimmerman during the live show.)

Ricky Martin brought all of the passion of his “Musica + Alma + Sexo” show to Caesars Palace’s Colosseum Theater. From the moment the show opened with a video of Ricky bound in chains struggling to free himself to the frantic beat of his finale, Ricky’s show was Hot . . . Hot . . . Hot!

The excitement built into a frenzy of sensual dancing and pulsating music. With such a high energy performance and seemingly non-stop action, each number became more explicit than the last. They named the show “Musica + Alma + Sexo” (Music, Soul and Sex), a perfect description of what to expect. The stage was “on-fire” with Ricky and his dancers in their daring interpretations of each song.

I enjoyed the uncontrollable, frantic emotion of the dancing combined with Ricky’s raw animal magnetism. His performance touched the audience and I think Ricky will gain many new fans. He really took command of the stage.

It seemed like a simple three tiered metallic scaffold bridge setting divided into nine squares but Ricky can make anything exciting. Ricky and his dancers slid down poles and moved about the squares using them as props for their choreography. Even the shirtless guitarists joined in the dancing while playing.

(Photo by RM)

Your Wedding Planning Just Got Easier!


Paula Poundstone is Different!

May 15th, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos shot by Sandy Zimmerman during the live show.)

I had a chance to interview comedian Paula Poundstone before

her show and felt she had a refreshing “honesty” about herself.

Paula spoke to me just as she did to the audience at the Suncoast

Hotel.

“My act is autobiographical. I talk about raising three kids and

16 cats.

Just like every other parent, I try to strike that balance.

Fortunately I love my work and I love taking care of my kids so

those are my two favorite things to do which is lucky because

that’s all I ever get to do except for an occasional game of ping

pong.”

Sixteen cats are a lot of cats and a lot of litter boxes!

She complained, “A lot of people say ‘how did you get 16 cats?’

I’ll tell you exactly how I got 16 cats, I had 15 and I got one more.

I swear, I sift litter so much I have a callous on my hand.

I’m a trained professional sifter which is ironic because I never

enjoyed the beach that much.

Sifting is my main job.



Enjoy an Enchanted Evening

May 3rd, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos shot by Sandy Zimmerman during the live show.)

The Tropicana Hotel’s showroom was filled with the soulful

sounds of seven-time Grammy award winner Gladys Knight.

She sang about love with so much feeling you realize

it came from her heart.


With such intensity of her emotions and an earthiness in her

voice, Gladys’ new show “A Mic and a Light” brought the “real”

Gladys Knight.

Gladys’ warm friendly introduction set the mood,

“Welcome to my house.

I am honored, excited, and all of those things.

We have got things to do and places to go.

Tonight I’m gonna’ take you back where we started.”

That’s exactly what the audience wanted and they showed

their appreciation.

Beginning with a stirring “Midnight Train to Georgia”, Gladys’

musical selections included “You’re the Best thing that ever

happened to me”, “The Way we were”, and many of her classic

hits as well as songs from her new album.

Bubba Knight is featured in the show.

I interviewed Merald Bubba Knight, Gladys’ oldest brother

during the VIP/Media party before the show.

Bubba was excited, “The show’s title “A Mic and a Light” means

just that.

Early days- Gladys Knight and the Pips-

We’ve seen so many of the other performer’s shows with

fireworks, people getting shot from canons and fanfare.

Gladys said, ‘I’m going to eliminate all of that and sing to the people.

It is just going to be me, a light and a mic.

I am going to do what my gift is and just sing.’

The audience loves her songs.

Those songs are invaluable, priceless and she does such an

outstanding job with them.  It is the best of R&B and Soul!




_______________________________________________

Your Wedding Planning Just Got Easier!

Your Wedding Planning Just Got Easier!

___________________________________________________


Terry Fator’s Latest Personality

April 28th, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos: Mirage)

“America’s Got Talent” winner Terry Fator has created a special

personality for each of his character puppets and like “real

people”, the puppets have their own background stories.


Just before Terry brings out each puppet, he provides a peek into

its imaginary life to prepare us for their grand entrance as his

co-stars with special segues when the puppet is ready to be

dramatically carried off the stage.

Terry has the remarkable ability to quickly become each of these

lovable characters as we get to know them better.

With 9 different character puppets, hopefully Terry doesn’t

suddenly wake up at night trying to remember, “Who am I?”

If Terry can keep all of his personalities in order, he has just

added number 10, a new character puppet called Berry Fabulous

to celebrate his second anniversary at the Mirage Resort.

Berry Fabulous is outrageous and seems to rate a special

entrance as he is brought on stage inside a walk-in wardrobe closet.  Terry Fator’s puppets are each very unique.


Backstage with Claire Sinclair-Playboy’s Playmate

March 26th, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

“Backstage with Claire Sinclair”

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos shot by Sandy Zimmerman backstage after the show except the poster by Playboy.)

The MGM Grand’s intimate “Crazy Horse Paris” French spectacular revue

has been thrilling Las Vegas audiences since 2001.

When they added Claire Sinclair to the mix, Claire brought her blazing

sensuality blended with a classic beauty. Clair’s performance added a touch

of innocence to her act as she moved around the show’s famous signature Red Lip-shaped “Dali

Couch” and suddenly transformed herself like a firecracker exploding.

It was like a “Dance of Love”!

Claire won Playboy’s 2010 “October Playmate of the Month” and it seemed as though the world

opened up to her.

She made her first solo appearance as guest star in “Crazy Horse Paris”, last October,

again during the year, and is now returning April 20-27.

After the show, I met Claire in the backstage lounge.

Even though Claire was just wearing a long red robe, she really looked great.

Clair spoke about her act, “This was my first time on stage and

I have never danced professionally before in my life, or been on a stage for anything.

It was pretty intense for a first time thing.”

I asked, “How long did you have to train for your solo number?  Clair answered,

“About one-and-a-half weeks.” This was amazing because she had

never taken dance lessons and still had the ability to capture the “feeling” of passion in her

movements on and around the lip-shaped couch.


Under the Spell of the King of Romance

February 26th, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

“Under the Spell of the King of Romance”

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos shot by Sandy Zimmerman during the live concert.)

Engelbert Humperdinck’s opening night, at the Orleans’ Hotel, was very special marking the

beginning of a new tour to introduce his latest album “Released” on Universal Records.

Romance and love have always been the theme of Engelbert’s shows and

tonight he sang with all of the passion of over four decades in show business.

A man known as the symbol of “love”, Engelbert’s golden voice

thrilled the audience.

His songs still had all the tenderness and emotional fire of the times I reviewed his concerts in the

80’s, 90’s, and continuing up to the present time.

Always satisfying audiences, Engelbert will be celebrating his 75th birthday this year.

As Engelbert said, “I want to take you back in time to bring some songs which made it

possible for me to be here this evening.”

And that is exactly what the enthusiastic audience wanted to hear.

Engelbert was as charming as ever.

Please Note:  Discover the Ultimate Entertainment’s Las Vegas show reviews feel Engelbert Humperdinck is still a romantic singer!


Whodunit?

February 16th, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

“Whodunit?”

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos shot by Sandy Zimmerman during the live show.)

The laughs began the moment I arrived at the showroom’s doors and continued throughout the

entire evening.

The award winning “Marriage Can Be Murder” dinner theater seems to get better and better since I

saw it many years ago.

Have you ever wanted to be part of a play, to join the cast of characters and find the answer to the

question “Whodunit”?

This is your chance at “Marriage Can Be Murder’s” bright, hilarious, non-stop interactive theater!!!

Look at the person sitting next to you, he or she may be the killer.

The audience doesn’t just sit and have a quiet dinner while watching the play because they are

involved in the show.

“Murder” is interactive theater at its zaniest- people are being stabbed, poisoned, and shot all around

you.

Clues are made available during this murderous evening to help you solve the crime.

A shot rings out . . . a guest screams, salads are served, and the mystery begins!

The cast instructed the audience to ask each other questions to try to find clues to the identity of the

killer.

Who touched the cup of coffee?  What did he say?

It was a great cast with special accolades to Christy Copeland’s stellar performance as a blonde

bimbo.

I enjoyed the way she used her eyes, facial expressions, and body movements to emphasize the

funny dialogue.

Be ready for anything and everything to happen!

The talented actors and actresses work at their roles!

You will receive paper to keep track of the clues as there are

prizes for the person who guesses the murderer.


The sound man helps create the mood for murder and laughs with a soundtrack of music

and special effects.

And this exciting show is topped off with a delicious dinner to satisfy guests

during the evening.

Select from saucy salmon, tender sirloin of beef with mushroom sauce,

or lemon chicken Picatti


Connie Stevens Shines

February 12th, 2011 • by admin

Connie Stevens Shines at the South Point

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos shot by Sandy Zimmerman during the live show)

Connie Stevens began the show by welcoming the audience as Concetta Rosalie Ann Ingolia, her

birth name, and then moved into an upbeat act.

It was a happy show with a great mix of songs from her hits to country.

Connie had all of the energy and enthusiasm that her fans remembered so well.

Connie frequently spoke to the audience creating a warm friendly feeling that they were part of the

show. She joked about losing weight by following some of the famous diets today as most people

could relate to the struggle.

Her special tribute to the military was sensitive with a few moments of pride,

“We have the finest young military

I have ever seen.”

The veterans in the audience were

asked to stand while she thanked them.

Connie feels, “Veterans are my favorite

Americans.”

I was invited backstage to Connie Steven’s

dressing room, a great time to see

her interacting with

friends, grand children, other family,

and invited guests.

Connie is as charming off-stage as she is

talented in her show.

Actress, singer, and film producer/ director, Connie does it all! After four decades of trips

entertaining the troops in Viet Nam, the Persian Gulf, Korea, and around the world at every major

base, and hospital, Connie has continually been involved in projects.

She produced an award-winning feature film documentary called “Healing”, dedicated to the women

and the young warriors who served in the U.S./Viet Nam conflict.

During her show, Connie spoke of bringing 100 women for a reunion in Viet Nam, in 1995, to find

closure.

“Healing” was dedicated to them as their story.

Introduced by Jack Valenti, President of the Motion Picture Association of America, she personally

directed, edited and donated the proceeds to several veteran charities.


A Mix of Holiday, Motown & Classic Hits

January 5th, 2011 • by Sandy Zimmerman

“Boyz II Men:  A Mix of Motown and Classic Hits!”

By Sandy Zimmerman

(Photos by Sandy Zimmerman shot during the show.)

Four- time Grammy-winning

Boyz II Men

offers just

what you

need to

brighten

your evening

with holiday

cheer yet

they have also

packed a lot of

their classic

hits and, of course,

Motown hits into their show.

It’s a holiday show

which doesn’t forget

to bring

us memories of our

favorite songs.

The choreography

was

exceptional

as Nathan

Morris, Shawn

Stockman, and Wayna

Morris kept on moving

around the stage,

always emphasizing each song as they seemed to feel the emotion

of lyrics.

Nathan Morris moved the audience

when he bent down

on one

knee then kneeled

on the stage floor

while singing.

It is this dramatic

emphasis which

puts it over

the top.

First we heard

“Stardust” and

other familiar

classics then the

mood turned to the Motown sound we love.

And like a precious jewel

set between the other music,

the holiday was set to music with

“The Christmas Song (Chestnuts

Roasting on an Open Fire)”, “I Saw

Mamma Kissing Santa Claus”,

“Oh, Come All Ye Faithful”,

and other

numbers

from their

inspirational Christmas Interpretations album.



The James Bond Wine Table

May 15th, 2010 • by admin
When you visit Del Friscos, do not miss seeing the most amazing $1.2 million dollar James Bond table. Looking like a normal table at first, Jacque touched her remote control pad and the table suddenly opened to present the James Bond OO7 Films Wine Collection. Eighteen magnums of Cabernet wine from Napa Valley wineries each represent different Bond films. These one- of-a kind bottles are each laser-edged.

Information & Reservations
Telephone: 796-0063.
Address: 3925 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV
Hours: Mon. - Sat. 5-10:30 pm; Sun. 5-10 pm